5 Simple Steps to Fulfilling Your Dreams

5 Simple Steps to Fulfilling Your Dreams

Chasing your dreams cannot wait.

The Do It Anyway! Blog

As I sat pondering my goals and dreams today, I remembered one of my favorite aunts who’s now in her 60’s. In her day, she put any female basketball player to shame. She is a WNBA never been and a should be coach. Why isn’t she? She was too afraid to see it through. Growing up in the Civil Rights era when people of color were being lynched, she was a stud on the court. She had the opportunity to go to college but opted to go to work at a factory instead. It was close to home. You know, safe. Her story reminds me of why I must chase my dreams. I don’t want to live with regrets. Yes, she made out just fine, worked a good job, and is now retired. But, what memories did she forfeit? What experiences did she deprive herself of? I tell you she…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

