Take time for you

Take time for you

It’s interesting how we always have time to take care of every one else, but our needs often go unmet. Until…yeah, we fall apart. So, I have a remedy for this. It’s called the “mommy break”. Yes, I take a break from my lovely children and get a coffee, grab a bite to eat and see a movie, etc. I take a break and do something for me. This doesn’t make me a bad person, and it won’t make you a bad one either. In fact, it makes you better. Single parenting is tough. We need to decompress sometimes and find balance. Treat yourself to a mommy break SOON! Find a sitter you trust or trade off with a girlfriend whose kids you can watch while she takes a break. I promise it will be well worth it!

Take time for you. Schedule hectic? Do it anyway!

Leave a Reply

